Webrelaunch 2020

Welcome at the Institute AIFB

the Institute of Applied Informatics and Formal Description Methods


Aus Aifbportal
Wechseln zu:Navigation, Suche
Unter left profs 201804 neu.jpgProf. Dr. Andreas OberweisProf. Dr. Ali SunyaevProf. Dr. York Sure-VetterProf. Dr. Melanie VolkamerProf. Dr. J. Marius Zöllner

Welcome at the Institute AIFB

the Informatics Institute of the KIT Department of Economics and Management

Heads of Institute
Prof. Dr. Andreas Oberweis, Prof. Dr. Ali Sunyaev,
Prof. Dr. York Sure-Vetter (Spokesperson), Prof. Dr. Melanie Volkamer, Prof. Dr. J. Marius Zöllner


Dissertation in CII research group was awarded the Wissenschaftspreis of the German Association for Data Protection and Data Security (GDD)

he dissertation of Tobias Dehling on ‘Communication of Information Privacy Practices in Consumer Information System’, which was supervised by Prof. Dr. Ali Sunyaev, was awarded with the Wissenschaftspreis 2018 of the German Association for Data Protection and Data Security (GDD). More...

E-Vote-ID a success with over 100 participants

October 8th, 2018 - The International Joint Conference on Electronic Voting (E-Vote-ID) took place for the third time in Schloss Hofen in Bregenz, Austria. The conference hosted over 100 participants from five continents and provided a platform of talks and discussions among a variety of stakeholders, including academic researchers from different disciplines, practitioners and vendors. More...

Semantic Web Outstanding Paper Award 2018 for Researchers from our "Web Science" group

October 11th, 2018 - Michael Färber, Frederic Bartscherer, Carsten Menne, and Achim Rettinger have received the Semantic Web Outstanding Paper Award 2018 from Semantic Web Journal for their paper "Linked Data Quality of DBpedia, Freebase, OpenCyc, Wikidata, and YAGO".

Prof. Sure-Vetter re-elected as Spokesperson of the Heads of Institute

September 26th, 2018 - The Heads of Institute AIFB have elected Prof. York Sure-Vetter as their spokesperson also for the upcoming two years. He took over this position on October 1st, 2016 and has now been re-elected for the period October 1st, 2018 to September 30th, 2020.